Voter Registration

Voter Registration

Beginning July 1, 2010, Indiana residents may also register to vote online. If you would like to register online to vote in the state of Indiana, click here:

In compliance with certain federal and state requirements, Indiana University South Bend is making self-mailing voter registration forms available on campus as well as providing information about links to electronic sites where such forms can be found.

The sites on campus for securing the self-mailing forms include: Click on each location to find it on the campus map.

Office of the Registrar, Education and Arts Building, room 2101
Gateway Information Center, Administration Building Lobby
Information Table, Lobby of Schurz Library

Forms can also be obtained at the following offices:

County Voter Registration Offices: Click on each county to get specific information.

Berrien County Michigan
Cass County Michigan
Elkhart County
Kosciosko County
LaGrange County
LaPorte County
Marshall County
St Joseph County (Indiana)
St Joseph County (Michigan)

Public Libraries
State License Branches
Certain City, Town, and Township Offices

Voter Registration Forms are also available on line at the Indiana Election Commission Website: and the Election Assistance Commission Website To download and print the form you will need Adobe® Acrobat Reader®.

Registration Deadline: Applications must be postmarked (or hand delivered to your county voter registration office) no later than 29 days before the next election.